I feel sorry for myself as well as other Arsenal fans…

Polar Bear Face Palm

I post seldom these days. But forgive me for not being so regular when there is nothing actually concrete to talk about. And when I say nothing concrete I mean it with my entire heart (fuck the bottom).

I read other posts pondering what to make out of articles. Irrelevant articles written with no objective or purpose. Its not that these blogs are bad, they are good, but I mean come on, you have to have something to happen for you to  blog about.

At Arsenal, nothing is happening or as we Indians would say : Ghanta ho ra ha he ( It wont make sense if you read it in English, you need a hindi accent !)

The rubbish in the media is something to behold. I mean, normally we classify some reports as ‘jokes’ but sometimes when you read garbage like ‘Suarez to Arsenal, is done in principle’ one feels like telling the author to just go fuck himself.

But lets forget Arsenal for now. (This will be easy as there is nothing to remember in the first place)

Lets go global with the rise of power in France most notably from 2 clubs who quite frankly nobody gave a shit about(actually some people still considered PSG a threat) till last year. AS Monaco have spent roughly 125 million pounds acquiring an arsenal of talent for themselves – Falcao(52.8), Joao Moutinho(22), James Rodriguez(39.6) and Jeremy Toulalan(4.4) most notably apart from Abidal whom they got on a free transfer. The other powerhouse represent Lique 1 champions PSG who have slashed out 55 million for Edison Cavani, 27 million for defender Marquinhos and 13.2 for Lucas Digne.

PSG will pose as the main threat in the champions league and under manager Laurent Blanc they are expected to cause a few upsets having been unluckily eliminated from the champions league last year against Barcelona.

Manchester City having learned from their mistakes last year have gone and spent roughly 100 million pounds acquiring and replacing players. They learnt from the hammering United gave them last year by signing ‘Jesus’ himself, followed by Fernandinho, Negredo and Jovetic, the latter 2 being brought in to replace Balotelli and Carlos Tevez. United on the other hand have responded well by signing Guillermo Varela, a 20 year old Uruguayan fullback.

Liverpool and Arsenal are in the same situation as last summer, the only difference being Arsenal are now doing the dirty business by bidding 40+ for Luis Suarez, the Cannibal. As a player even I would be an idiot to say no to Suarez. He is to Liverpool what Van Persie WAS to Arsenal. But as a person its will be difficult to adjust to defend him. Especially if he comes to Arsenal having said that the reason for him to leave Liverpool is the English media. But I don’t expect this transfer to go through because I don’t see Wenger tabling a 50+ million pound bid for the player.

Wenger has his eye in South America where it has been widely reported that he will pay 21 million to acquire 20 year old midfielder Bernard from Atletico Mineiro. I have never heard of this player, so I will comment on him after I see him play. Correction, I will comment on him IF he EVER plays for Arsenal. And come to think of it, I guess I will be with-holding my opinion on him for EVER.

Chelsea have made some shrewd signings this summer, most notably their manager – Jose Mourinho, who I expect will provide some shape and balance to the team. This is very important because a team without a shape is like a building without pillars. One of the best examples of a team with proper shape and balance last season was Bayern Munich, and looked what they achieved. They also have Lukaku who to be honest is like a surprise package in my opinion. For West Brom last season he was brilliant, now imagine how much he can achieve with the players that surround him currently. Chelsea have also acquired other players such as striker Andre Schurrle, GK Mark Schwarzer and midfielder Marco van Ginkel.

Also in the news, David Moyes  continuously goes on bidding for Fabregas. This transfer seems very unlikely and practically speaking Moyes should go for Fellaini, a man who can actually provide stability to the United midfield. I am not saying Fabregas is bad, all I am saying is that I don’t think he will come especially after his move to Barcelona from Arsenal was compared to a soldier returning home from war !

Speaking of Manchester united, their ex-talisman player Wayne Rooney seems to have taken a stand in wanting to be sold this summer. This is the best time for foreign clubs to capitalise on the situation, and if Rooney does move its probably going to be to Spain. Well, I hope it is, because if he moves to Chelsea as I have heard they have already had an initial 23 million pound bid rejected, then all the clubs in the PL are fucked.

I wont blog often now. I mean, what am I supposed to write on – Arsenal’s possible transfer targets ?  Why Arsenal need this man ? Or should it be why Wenger should do this or that ??

I rather see turtles racing than see Arsenal doing something in the transfer market. The former is so much more interesting as compared to the latter which IS non-existent at the moment.

I have better things to do than waste my time speculating that this and that will happen. And I rather gladly do them.

Ciao

DKD

14 Comments on “I feel sorry for myself as well as other Arsenal fans…”

  1. Canapol says:

    Spot On! Well, said, so on and so on. Also very tired of the shit some of these idiots are spilling. Thanks for keeping it real and honest.

  2. ARSENE WENGER DESERVE A BRUTAL ATTACK, AND D ATTACK COULD B ONLY DONE BY ARSENAL LONDON SUPPORTERS BCOS W CAN NOT CONTINUE DIS MESS UNDER DIS INSANE MANAGER-WENGER. PLS LONDON FANS,HELP US ATTACK WENGEN EVEN TO D POINT OF DEATH.UP GUNNER!

    • mo'bolaji says:

      You are an ‘idiota gigante’ how could you say such terrible thing. You are a SHAME to your country.
      ..And Admin,what the hell were you thinking to publish this retarded being’s post?? Take it off ASAP!
      Nobody in Gonnersphere is happy with what is happening at #AFC. You just can’t just post things like this………sighs. Dude,you need help.

  3. biodun says:

    Hi you may want to read my blog titled ‘Arsenal ,is it time to panic’ at my blog address above.

  4. morale vitae says:

    Thanks bro. You’ve realy given me some piece that would possibly make my night! I feel so bad. Right from my double bed here in calabar city, nigeria, i think my girl friend is gonna help me to sleep like her baby.

  5. Bernard Omonigho Tegha says:

    So true Bro. Am also Sick to d guts with the Nonsense splurting out from the media and social networks with regards to Arsenal’s Transfer activities, or lack of it. Also frustrating is gooners whines and cries about Wenger’s inertia in the transfer market. With resigned pessimism i have given up hope of any marquee signing walking through the Emirates Gates this Summer. Though am sure there will be some decent signings to replete the recently discarded Deadwoods before the window slams shut. For the sake of my BP i have Blinded my eyes and Closed my ears to any and everything transfer rumour or gossip especially related to Arsenal. Afterall Le Professor did warn us not to expect any new signing before the Emirates Cups. For me it is only Official and confirmed signings by way of Press Conferences and Official Releases on Arsenal.com

  6. ogungbemi omoboyede says:

    realy am ashame to say am gunners fans wher rivals fans (lik madrid, barca,chelsea,man u and so on) are, what wenger is doin i dont undastand last time he coment top four is nothin but a trophy, he wil promise signin players at d end nothin, i think d board should do somtin about dis if not it might get worsen up gunners

  7. morale vitae says:

    Sometimes i feel like crying for wenger because it is not the 7th time that his gambling has failed him, yet he has stubbornly refused to be reasonable.

    In the past 7 trophyless seasons, chelsea had Drogba to reckon with, manU had Rooney and now V.p to reckon with, city had tevez and aguero, they all had some trophies to show for having these dedicated and selfless players, with chelsea winning two european cups in the last two years, arsenal have nobody to show, since Thierry Henry left, and now what are we getting from wenger for our loyalty as die hard fans? Shit!

  8. Allan says:

    I am agere with you as much I have learnd since I became Arsenal fan Mr Wenger will not spend money every body say that he find talented player but as We se our deadwood no top club have as much as we have and the reason is Wenger do no not move with the new time today money talks that’s why we fucked up this man is Arsenals dead look we wan asian tur so what beating these team good only for comercial as we saw even i Japan was not easy to win forget about how other teams made in pre season but when we come back to real World you can se how weak we are and this man keep the fucking money for unkle Stanly and piss on the fans as we se all real good player are gone or they will not come to Arsenal even they will rather go to fucking Totenham and as u se the problem is not only money the biggest problem is this fucking French man this cheap Charly WHO stil living in past. I know some fans Call mé an ideat but believe mé No MONEY NO HONEY today player come with money and go with money and next season even Wisher will leav us to more money and win something WHY NOT? After all every man has a dream. But not Arsenal and i feel so sad about that.

  9. essienspecial says:

    Do u really think Wenger wont sign Anyone? Really? REALLY? He has said it himself, that we are a bit short in number with all those loans, contract cancellation, etc. He said the “…good enough to compete with or without new signing” just to take some transfer pressure off his shoulders. I mean this is the guy that denied Cazorla to pieces and signed him two days later. And there is a new chairman who wont want the team to fail in his first season. What we are just seeing is that the club has totally forgotten how to spend big. Thats why all these Embarassing Transfer mistakes are being made. Well it might be panic buying on deadline day, the signings might NOT STILL be world class, Wenger Still remains a Senile old dickhead, yada yada yada blah blah blah, But he WILL SIGN! In all his sixteen years here, He has signed at least two Players every summer So why wont he now? Relax. And Watch gents.

  10. Og My G… not about your post wich is quite good but about people who comment and say they are Arsenal fans, I am not ashamed to be a Gooner, I am ashamed that some people ra,nk me next to those ass. I gave up on Arsenal transfers since… oh wait, i d never give a damn shit tbh as I like my team, I like what they been doing, I like what the club management has done so far and yes like everyone I miss a couple of trophies but yes like real fans I really appreciate where Arsenal stands after all these years. At the end it doesn’t matter what idiots are syaing, it does latter when it’s people like Mourinho or Neville because they do know what they are talking about.

  11. Yusuf Olalekan says:

    ofcourse yes,arsenal are not ready for anything positive to sign this summer but rather stand to waste & distruct fans time becaause of their stinging.Don’t expect anything concrete for Gunners in this transfer window.

  12. onojiaefe eddie says:

    Wenger is just making fools out of us all he knows what he is doing he is not ready to buy any one